...Difficulty Changing Costco PW

ethan417
ethan417
Community Member
edited August 2020 in 1Password in the Browser

Hi
I'm new to 1PW and still trying to get comfortable.
I've read the help and watched the videos.

I am having difficulty changing my Costco PW.
After importing my PWs from Chrome, I switched to FireFox and "Hardened" it according to PrivacyTools.io.

I was able to sign-in to the Costco WS using 1Password and the original login credentials.
I changed the PW (following the 1PW instructions) - it was successful - according to the screen message.
However, when the 1PW popup window asked me to save the new PW - it did not respond to my selection of the Update button.
It does not seem as if the new PW was saved.
When I try to log on with 1PW - it fails.

I am unable to log into Costco.
I tried to use the new PW which was copied to my clipboard when I used 1PW to generate a new PW - no success.

To access my Costco account, I have to request a PW reset to access from Costco.

I'm sure that this is a pretty standard issue for newbees and I'm making a familiar mistake.

Thanks

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• ag_yaron
    ag_yaron
    1Password Alumni

Hey @ethan417 ,
    Welcome to 1Password :)

You didn't mention which version of the 1Password extension is installed in your Firefox, so I'm going to assume you have 1Password X installed. If that is incorrect, please correct me and write which version of the 1Password extension is installed.

If you are using 1Password X
    In case you change a website's password but things go wrong and you didn't manage to update your 1Password login entry with the new one, there's a failsafe built in to make sure you don't lose the new password. You can find the password as follows:
    1. Click the 1Password icon on the top right corner of your browser to open it.
    2. Click the big PLUS icon to reveal the menu.