My wife Deb and I have iPassword accounts. Recently upgraded to Family. We need help setting it up

jsorlean
jsorlean
Community Member
  1. Our primary devices are 2 iPhone 6's with current system software. We also have 2 MacBook Pros (mine 10.14.6 and hers -- 10.12.6).
  2. I upgraded my individual account to Family Account.
  3. We each now have our Master Password and Secret Key.
  4. Deb has both her original account and her new account inside of our Family account.
  5. All of my data is in my personal vault.
  6. How do I migrate her data to her new personal vault?
  7. How do we move our data into the Shared Vault.
  8. How do we make sure that if Deb changes her mind and wants to go back to having her own separate account, she can without losing or corrupting her current data.

I have been sending and receiving emails to 1Password Support. They are not set up to guide clients by phone. Although as a retired graphic designer I have dealt with technical challenges, each time I follow directions, it does not work. Then I have to write an email back, try to explain what I did and wait for another email. I was hoping for the type of hands-on guidance I get from Apple or HP. This is an agonizingly slow and painful process.

What other options do I have?

Are there any books that might help?

1Password Version: 7.6.2
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 10.14.6 & 10.12.6
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

Hi @jsorlean! Welcome to the forum!

I have been sending and receiving emails to 1Password Support.

Can you please share the ticket number with us, so we can see the discussion you have had so far? If you still require help, it might be better if we continue via email instead of starting all over here in the forum :+1:

• jsorlean
    jsorlean
    Community Member

Thank you for your response. Where would I find the ticket number?

• @jsorlean