Ignore Specific Site

Is it possible to have 1Password not prompt to save passwords on specific sites (but still prompt on others?). There are a few critical sites as well as test sites that I don't actually save in my 1Password vault, but 1PW helpfully prompts me every time I log in. Just wondering if there's a way to turn off the prompt for specific sites, but leave the default on to prompt others?

Thanks in advance for any help/suggestions!

Comments

• Greg
    Greg
    1Password Alumni

Hi @macros,

You can add such websites to Autosave exception list in 1Password 7 > Settings > Browsers > Autosave:

If you add the website to this list, unlock 1Password, and sign in to your account on that website, 1Password should not prompt you to save a Login item.

Please give it a try and let me know how it works for you. Thanks! :+1:

++
    Greg

• macros
    macros
    Community Member

@Greg I've been using 1Password for like 7 years and never knew that was there. Thanks so much for pointing it out!!!

• I'm glad Greg was able to help, @macros! One tidbit worth knowing with this, too, is that this list of excluded sites is encrypted as part of your 1Password database. After all, it kind of hints at the sites you visit so not the best idea to leave it kicking around in plain text. This means that if 1Password is locked, it will still prompt you to save on these sites because it can't read that list. So long as 1Password is unlocked, though, it should stop bugging you on sties you've excluded. :+1:

• macros
    macros
    Community Member

@bundtkate Thanks for the clarification. I was wondering why it occasionally still prompted me to save and other times it didn't. I'm not really worried about the sites I have on the list, but I can appreciate why they'd be encrypted.