Disable for certain URLs

rage8885
rage8885
Community Member
edited November 2020 in 1Password in the Browser

Is it possible to disable 1Password entirely on certain domains / URLs?

I do web development for a living and I'm also a long time 1Password user. Seeing console errors for missing icons (for the internal site I'm developing), network requests (even though it's all local) and warnings (for some events 1Password seems to register) in the Chrome devtools is distracting and sometimes disruptive - I spent time trying to track down a possible issue in my code for what turned out to be warnings that chrome was throwing from 1Password.

The "hide on this page" option seems to work for a random short period of time (session? length of time? not sure) but doesn't seem to work consistently.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: 1.22.4
OS Version: Windows 10
Sync Type: 1Password.com

Comments

• @rage8885

The "hide on this page" option should work until one of the following happens.

1. You right-click a field on the page and select "Show 1Password".
    2. The browser is closed.
  • rage8885
    rage8885
    Community Member

That doesn't appear to be the case in my usage. Ironically enough, it just re-appeared for me right before I received the notification for your reply. :)

I started DevTools about 45 minutes ago and on the first load of my app I selected the "Hide on this page" option. I haven't closed DevTools or the tab, but I've refreshed the page a few dozen times (sometimes with the "Disable Cache" option selected, but most of the time with the cache enabled). Refreshing the page I'm just using F5.

The 1Password autofill popup started appearing on the login field and I had to select "Hide on this page" once again. For additional reference, the frontend code of the page hasn't changed (I've been working on the backend API portion of the code), so none of the HTML/JS served has changed.

• ag_yaron
    ag_yaron
    1Password Alumni