Import from lastpass has incorrectly categorized wifi passwords [Solved]

schveiguy
schveiguy
Community Member
edited February 2021 in Mac

I imported my data from lastpass exporting the data to the CSV, and then importing to 1password.

All my wifi passwords come in as secure notes and not "wireless router" as I would have expected. Is there a way to switch them over to that type?

I also noticed that some of my form fills are in 2x, once as a note, once as an address. But I think it's because I imported both the passwords and the form fills.

Can someone explain how 1password imports stuff? I'm a software developer, and am willing to spend time massaging csv data so it comes out right.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:import from lastpass wifi

Comments

• MrC
    MrC
    Volunteer Moderator

@schveiguy

Try using the lastpass converter in the converter suite. If necessary, you’ll be able customize it to suit your needs. Follow the direction in the post, and then in the README.

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

Hi @schveiguy! Welcome to the forum!

Let us know if the converter suite fits your needs, and we are here to help should you have any questions :)

• schveiguy
    schveiguy
    Community Member

Hm... I'm following the directions. The perl script seems to have errors:

Can't use an undefined value as an ARRAY reference at
        /Users/steves/Downloads/mrc-converter-suite/./Utils/Normalize.pm line 78 (#1)
        (F) A value used as either a hard reference or a symbolic reference must
        be a defined value.  This helps to delurk some insidious errors.

Uncaught exception from user code:
        Can't use an undefined value as an ARRAY reference at /Users/steves/Downloads/mrc-converter-suite/./Utils/Normalize.pm line 78.