Bug in MRC Conversion Tool - Firefox and Wrong Timestamp [Solved]

AndreasW2
AndreasW2
Community Member
edited February 2021 in 1Password 7 for Windows

Hi MRC

since I am new to all this I did not know what the best place was to post it, hope it is okay here.

First of all thank you for your conversion tool, it literally saved me hours today.

So I thought it is only fair that I can give back what I can: a bug report :blush:

I am running 85.0.2 (64-Bit) on Windows and used the latest version of your scripts to export/convert the Firefox Passwords to an 1PF file. However, the import on the most current 1Password 7 Desktop Version failed, because in the converted file, the timestamps where somehow wrongly formatted - they were a decimal, not a float, for example like this:

"updatedAt":1514482148.092

Obviously, the ".092" in the end failed the import.

When I ran the script with --no-timestamps, the import worked.

I hope this is reproducable and thanks again
Andreas

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• MrC
    MrC
    Volunteer Moderator

Hello @AndreasW2

You're welcome, and thanks for the report.

Can you tell me how you exported your Firefox passwords?

Also, which version of Firefox are you running?

I just tried it's native method to export as CSV but don't see floating point values for the time stamps, but rather integer stings.

• AndreasW2
    AndreasW2
    Community Member

Hi @MrC

I am running Firefox 85.0.2 (64-Bit) on Windows and I exported it like in the readme, via "perl convert.pl -v firefox" - then I said yes to export my online profile, entered the master password, got confirmation of xxx imports and exports and that is that :)

Thanks
    Andreas

• MrC
    MrC
    Volunteer Moderator
    edited February 2021

@AndreasW2 ,