To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Individual Subscription vs Family

jasnw
jasnw
Community Member

I've been using stand-alone 1Password for many years and am planning to switch to a subscription plan. My wife and I have been sharing a single 1Password database over this time, and I believe that the individual subscription will work for us. We have no need for separate master passwords and separate databases. However, I want to make sure that there's not a difference between the non-subscription 1Password and the individual 1Password subscription that will make it impossible for us to continue sharing a single database on multiple devices.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• ag_tommy
    edited April 2021

@jasnw

No, no differences. You can share the same database on all of your devices using the same Master Password. You each would share the same credentials to access the account.

• jasnw
    jasnw
    Community Member

Great, thanks. Time to switch to the subscription model.

• ag_tommy
    edited April 2021

@jasnw

Let us know if you run into any difficulties. We would be happy to help.

• DenalB
    DenalB
    Community Member

@jasnw
    That’s how I use 1Password too. Together with my family we are using the same account on all our devices. Actually there is no need for us to switch to a family account. But the kids get older and hopefully they want to use their own passwords in the future. This would be the point to switch to a family account. 😉

• Dekobell
    Dekobell
    Community Member

Question: Can someone assist me in choosing which account to use. Have some cognitive issues and hard time following written directions. I would need account to cover 2 laptops, iPhone and Android.

• Hi @Dekobell