Does anyone have a database of User icons

PhotoGolf
PhotoGolf
Community Member
edited May 2021 in Lounge

Hey guys

I am new to 1Password (liking it a lot so far).

I understand that you have Rich icons for many sites - great feature. However we also have many sites with no icons, and I would like to edit them. I know that to do that I need to have files with the right size etc and how to edit them. However it looks like a lot of work to create new ones for every individual site, and I was thinking of just having some standard ones (eg one for shopping, one for computers, one for TV etc).

I am a bit lazy and don't want to re-invent the wheel.

I wonder has anyone got a good library of such icons that I could use that they would be willing to share, or does anyone know of some sites where I can easily get them. Hopefully already re-sized to the 1Password default sizes.

I know there are lots of professional sites out there, but it looks like I would have to download them from those sites and then resize which sounds like a lot of work.

Thanks

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

Hi @PhotoGolf!

I am new to 1Password (liking it a lot so far).

That's nice to hear, and welcome aboard :)

I know there are lots of professional sites out there, but it looks like I would have to download them from those sites and then resize which sounds like a lot of work.

How many categories were you thinking of using? You mentioned shopping, computers and TV: if there are not many more, perhaps it won't take long to resize just a few icons, if you found some that you really like.

• DenalB
    DenalB
    Community Member

Hi @PhotoGolf !

I searched for new icons for my nearly 400 entries. It took a lot of time but now I'm happy. ;)

Here are a lot of free icon collections. Maybe you can find some matching icons for your needs?