form field do not sense 1password autocomplete and alerts empty. How to fix that?

LeonardoRick
LeonardoRick
Community Member
edited May 2021 in iOS

I'm a web developer and I developed a website that contains a form. I've always used 1Password so I want to use this on my website too. The problem is that the form seems to not sense the 1passowrd completion on mobile devices. It's currently happening to me on iOS and maybe another mobile devices could reveal this bug too.

here is the form: The password field alerts that its empty after 1passoword complete it.
https://iqwebbotlocal.com/auth/login

Is there a way to fix my form to accept that?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: iOS 13
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:Autocomplete

Comments

• @LeonardoRick

I've pinged our developers for their input.

• @LeonardoRick

They provided me with some thoughts to share.

Are you using Password autofill to fill the form? If not, that would be the desired approach.

The password field alerts that its empty after 1passoword complete it.

Are you perhaps checking for typing instead of contents?

• LeonardoRick
    LeonardoRick
    Community Member

Yes, I'm using autofill and if you guys check the link using chrome on an iphone you can reproduce it too.

My form is an angular reactive form and I'm checking it content with Validators.required.

this is the input I'm using:
    <input class="w-full" autocomplete="on" placeholder="senhaIQ1234" type="password" formControlName="password">

• @LeonardoRick

The difficulty is that the problematic interaction is happening between whatever you're doing for validation and Password AutoFill itself. If you turn off 1Password for Password AutoFill and turn on iCloud Keychain, do you see the same issue? I do. This is what I see, when using iCloud Keychain to fill your form: