Need detailed instructions to change secret key, master password on iPad and print emergency kit.

rebelgirl
rebelgirl
Community Member

I’m new to 1Password and not good at anything online. Can you please give me step by step directions to change my secret key and master password and then print new emergency kit? I have the app installed on iPad (not sure what version) and iPhone 8. I just subscribed within the past month so it should be the latest version but I’m not sure how to check that info. I use safari as my browser. I’ve read over some of the answers to this topic and I’m still not sure how to do this. Also need to know how to delete user devices that I have previously allowed to log in. Thanks so much. Please be very detailed in your response!!

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:Change secret key

Comments

• rebelgirl
    rebelgirl
    Community Member

Also not sure how to even read the answers to my question!!!!!! As I said, my working knowledge with anything dealing with computers is sadly lacking. Please help!

• @rebelgirl

I think this help topic may be of use. I believe it will cover your needs. If you have remaining questions please feel free to ask.

If your device was lost or stolen, and it has your 1Password data on it

• rebelgirl
    rebelgirl
    Community Member

Thanks. I read the information and it does seem fairly straightforward. However, I can’t find my profile so that I can get started. Remember I’m using the app on my iPhone 8 and/or my iPad. My name is not located in the top right. If I go to settings, then account and then select my account, I can see the login information, my username, and my secret key. But it does not have a choice to regenerate the secret key. If you click on the secret key, the choices are copy, reveal, and showing large time. Any suggestions?

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@rebelgirl: