1PasswordAgent.app wants to use your confidential information stored in "1Passwd Master Password

Okay, I have been using 1PW since 2007. One of only a limited few applications I tell people are "must have" and that once you start using it you wonder how you got along without it. I have found it easy to use, intuitive, and the developers are extremely responsive. Now that I have buttered things up a little (though totally justified), I regret I have to ask a really foolish question. I rarely shut down or restart my computer. It is either on or sleeping. However, I noticed something a while ago after appying the latest security update for Snow Leopard. Didn't give it much thought, but then it happened again the other day when I was going to be away for most of the day and decided to shut the computer down due to unsettled weather in the area. Here's the deal, on start or restart, I am presented with the msg "1PasswordAgent.app wants to use your confidential information stored in 1Passwd Master Passowrd in your keychain." I click "Always Allow" .... however, (and I checked this on multiple restarts) this dialog box is always presented on a start/restart, even though I have clicked Always Allow instead of simply clicking Allow. Is this something new programmed into 1PW? Is it something which started with some recent security update to 10.6? Has it always been like this and I have been this and it's just that I am too stupid to notice or remember it? This is not a pressing issue ..... it's just that bugging the heck out of me!! Thanks.

Comments

• khad
    khad
    1Password Alumni
    First of all, thanks so much for your longtime support of and (kind words about) 1Password. :D

Please see our support article regarding the message you are seeing and let me know if you have any additional questions or concerns: