Reporting and policies to protect against weak passwords within the team/business account?

1password is great, but it's lacking some key compliance functionality for teams & businesses. The main one for us is the lack of reporting/policies to protect against weak passwords within the team. We can't rely on users to go to the app and perform a security audit themselves, it would be great to see this functionality within an admin section of https://team-xxxx.1password.com.

Ideas:

• Admins can find weak passwords used within the organisation and either prompt the administrators of that vault (or the owner if it's a private vault) to change the password
  • 1password should have the option to add policies, for example it could be setup to remind users to change passwords X number of months, update weak passwords within X days before an admin is alerted etc.
  • An overall health score of passwords could be displayed on some reporting screen, so that as a Data Protection Manager I can ensure that password strength within the organisation is acceptable

1Password Version: 6.8.8
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:Reporting

Comments

• Hi @willemmerson,

You're right, that would be a pretty killer feature. We want to bring some of the Security Audit features that exist in our desktop apps to the website which would help a little towards this, but probably not enough for your liking.

You bring up a good point.. that there's a good chance that the weak or duplicate passwords exist in someone's private vault. Right now there's no way for an admin to see anything inside of someone's private vault. Through account recovery 1Password will provide the admin with the keys of those vaults, but never the contents. Due to this, there's no way that we can run a search into those vaults.