1Password won't fill or save passwords on websites I visit

Rleenaarts
Rleenaarts
Community Member

Hello, I'm new to 1Password so maybe I oversee something, but when i open 1Password and visit a website to log in, 1 cannot save website/password in 1password. The button 'save in 1password shows', but when I click on this button nothing happens.
Also, when I open 1Password and go to 'all items' it shows a message to use the '+' key to add an new item. The '+' key is however not available.
I hope anybody can help me to get started!
Regards, Roland

1Password Version: 7.8.6
Extension Version: 7.8.6
OS Version: OS Big Sur 11.4
Sync Type: iCloud
Referrer: forum-search:1Password won't fill or save passwords on websites I visit

Comments

• @Rleenaarts

Have you given1Password a complete quit? Please try these steps and let me know how it goes.

• Look for our helper in the menu bar near the WiFi indicator and the clock. Right-click (Option-click) on the helper and select quit 1Password completely. Wait a few seconds and then open 1Password from the Dock or the Applications folder.

Have you disabled the browser password manager? Turn off the built-in password manager in your browser

Which browser are you using?

Thanks,

• Rleenaarts
    Rleenaarts
    Community Member

@ag_tommy

Thanks for your reaction. I just followed your steps, unfortunately nothing changed. I'm using Safari.

• Rleenaarts
    Rleenaarts
    Community Member

Also I cannot make new vaults

• @Rleenaarts

Are you using one of our memberships? Are you using a standalone vault? It sounds almost like you may be using a standalone vault and have downloaded 1Password from the Mac App Store without a license or membership applied.

• Rleenaarts
    Rleenaarts
    Community Member

I have a family account including a free trial period

• @Rleenaarts

I'd like to ask you to create a diagnostics report from your device:

Sending Diagnostics Reports