Having a problem with Vaults (Private and Shared) on Family account

Options
GabrielleCastro
GabrielleCastro
Community Member

Hi there! This is my first time posting here on the community because, to be frank, this is the first time I have encountered a problem with it after 5 months of being a user. So I've transitioned to 1Password after doing things manually before (saving passwords on a browser, I use Brave browser). I work in Marketing and Sales Automation (I won't go into much detail, I'll just link this article for reference if it helps) which basically means I have tons of accounts for software, apps, and etc. I use the account subscription with a co-worker since both of us use different passwords for the apps and etc. I'll try to describe my situation as concisely as I can, hope someone can help me.

Basically, my problem right now is between my Private Vault and my Shared Vault with my coworker. I didn't have this problem before. When I was creating a new account for a brand new piece of software or app, it would default the saving process with the shared vault. Until fairly recently (approximately 1-2 weeks ago?). Now, whenever I create a new account, try to register for something, and etc–the autogenerated information from 1password is pulled from my private vault. This is a little bit frustrating because I handle multiple pieces of software every day and I'm constantly making 1-3 accounts for each different client. What's happening right now is I save the information on my private vault, and then I have to manually move it to the shared vault. Then, I'll have to delete the one created on my private vault. It adds 2 extra steps to the process.