Search relevance / approach change in Mac app?

Options
newtmitch
newtmitch
Community Member

tl;dr: Seems like searching by title isn't easily achievable anymore, entry results on search take a lot more to time to find what I'm looking for

Hi - I'm noticing what I think is a change to the way in-app search results are being returned that's making it much less usable for me than previously. I can't remember having this kind of issue in the past so perhaps I'm just missing something, but I had to really hunt today after typing something in the 1Password app for a specific entry. Specifics below.

I'm a web developer, use quite a bit of Heroku for various things, and have multiple accounts. I'll build small, prototype apps and deploy them and they end up getting XYZ.herokuapp.com domains where "XYZ" is the name of the application I give it when I create it. For those apps that have credentials, of course I save those in 1Password, tied to the specific XYZ.herokuapp.com URL. So I have credentials for heroku.com itself and quite a few for *.herokuapp.com for my individual application instances.

I name the 1Password login entries according to my own mechanism that denotes function rather than "site". So I have app XYZ that I need to log in to, I'll name it "XYZ user login" or something like that. For the Heroku credentials themselves, I use "Heroku ABC" where "ABC" is a specific name of an organization (since I have multiple accounts there).

So I'd have in 1Password the following example login entries:

"XYZ app login"
"WXY app login"
"Heroku ABC"
"Heroku BCD"

But I have about 30 entries like that, so not just a few.