Setting up a payment page that is recognized by 1Password

FogCityNative
FogCityNative
Community Member
edited September 2021 in 1Password in the Browser

I am not a coder. My friend has a website for a seminar he is running, and his payment page is not recognized by 1Password on my iPhone. (I have not tested on my Mac, but I would assume the results would be the same, i.e. No 1Password compatibility)

Meaning I must go to the 1P app, find the credit card, copy it, go back to his payment page, paste it, and then from memory add the Expiration Date, the CVV, and the Zip code.

I'd like to help him design his payment page so it works with 1Password, but I know nothing about webpage coding, other than 1Password compatibility has something to do with the field labels.

Do you have a document I can send him that shows him how to easily make his payment page work with 1Password in the Browser? He is swamped getting this conference together, and he won't do it if it isn't a simple fix.

I went to your knowledge base about setting up forms for log in and autofill, but he'll never have time to read it. And it is all text, no illustrations or examples.

I am seeking something specific for payment pages with screenshots for setting up credit card fields (account number, exp date, CVV, and ZIP).

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided

Comments

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@FogCityNative:

Do you have a document I can send him that shows him how to easily make his payment page work with 1Password in the Browser?

The official documentation page on this can be found here, if that is the one you are referring to:

Design your website to work best with 1Password

I went to your knowledge base about setting up forms for log in and autofill, but he'll never have time to read it. And it is all text, no illustrations or examples.