New logins not being saved?!

Options
siplhium
siplhium
Community Member
edited October 2021 in 1Password in the Browser

I've been using 1Password for 3-4 years. But recently I've had big trouble saving new logins. I've tried creating new logins either with the standard 1Password workflow -- which seems to have become completely unreliable -- as well as manually. But they are not being saved. When I go back to search, the logins aren't there. I'm using 1Password from within Chrome, as well as the main 1Password app. How can my new logins not be saved? I've quit completely, restarted, etc. It's as if the app has just stopped working altogether.

1Password Version: 7.8.7
Extension Version: 2.1
OS Version: macOS 10.15.7

Comments

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @siplhium!

I've tried creating new logins either with the standard 1Password workflow -- which seems to have become completely unreliable -- as well as manually.

To make sure we are on the same page, can you please confirm what you mean by "standard 1Password workflow", and by "manually"?

• siplhium
    siplhium
    Community Member
    Options