Documentation is incomplete

jscarle
jscarle
Community Member

The current documentation for the 1Password CLI tool is incomplete.

1) There is no documentation regarding the new "--icon" flag for the "create vault" and "edit vault" commands added in version 1.11.4.

2) There is a minor mistake in the "Options for create vault" section. It mentions that "--description" will "set the group's description", that should read "set the vault's description".

3) The "Options for edit vault" section is missing the "--description" option. It was added in version 1.11.3.

4) There is no mention of the "create integration events-api" command which was added in version 1.11.0.

Thanks!

1Password Version: 1.11.4
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Windows 10

Comments

• Hello @jscarle

I am a developer on the team responsible for the 1Password CLI tool.

Before I address your concerns, I just wanted to say we really do appreciate your feedback on improving the user experience!

1) There is no documentation regarding the new "--icon" flag for the "create vault" and "edit vault" commands added in version 1.11.4.

Thank you for reminding us to update the CLI documentation page. While the flag may be missing in that page, we have updated the command's help text (op create/edit vault --help) to include a list of available icons. Would you have any feedback on how we could improve the help text?

2) There is a minor mistake in the "Options for create vault" section. It mentions that "--description" will "set the group's description", that should read "set the vault's description".

This is a great catch, and again, thank you for bringing this up - we will aim to fix this in the upcoming release.

3) The "Options for edit vault" section is missing the "--description" option. It was added in version 1.11.3. and
    4) There is no mention of the "create integration events-api" command which was added in version 1.11.0.