Missing Credit Cards

PhotoGolf
PhotoGolf
Community Member
edited October 2021 in 1Password in the Browser

Hey guys

I have been using 1Password for a few months now.

Overall I find it good. However one aspect annoys me and I suspect is a set up issue in my account.

I have 6 credit cards in our family account (3 for my wife and 3 for me). When an internet page wants me to enter credit card details automatically, when I select the one password icon on the right of the credit card number field to autofill, only 2 out of the 6 credit cards appear (with the suggestions option below the two cards). If I click on the suggestions option, it still only shows the same 2 cards.

I have to open 1Password with the icon in my tool bar to find all my credit cards and copy / fill the credit card number from there. (and my name etc)

Why don't all credit cards get offered at the initial stage? I assume it is a set up issue?

Thank you

Victor

1Password Version: 7.8.5
Extension Version: Safari extension
OS Version: IOS 11.4
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

Hi @PhotoGolf!

For confirmation, are all of these Credit Card items stored inside the same vault in the 1Password app?

• PhotoGolf
    PhotoGolf
    Community Member

Thanks Ana. Yes all in one family combined vault

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@PhotoGolf:

Thank you for the confirmation. I wonder if you have configured these credit cards to now show up in the browser. Try selecting one of these cards in the main 1Password app and clicking on the Edit button at the top. Now scroll down towards the entry until you see the display field: is it perhaps set to Never suggest in browser?

• PhotoGolf
    PhotoGolf
    Community Member

Thanks Ana. Good suggestion, but unfortunately not the issue. All 6 of the cards have the words Suggest in Browser in the display field

Victor

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@PhotoGolf: