I've been a customer since the first release on the AppStore. Gave v8 a chance, worse than expected

Almost certainly useless writing this post but here we go.
As title states I've been a customer since the very first version on the AppStore, and in recent years I happily paid the annual subscription for my entire family, as the value always seemed to justify the price.

I will not renew the next subscription.

As a software developer myself I was a bit surprised when the news of the electron migration came out, as I understand the pros (basically only saving money) and cons (slowness, non native UI, inconsistencies here and there) and 1Password apps (for Apple devices) were always on the first line of greatly integrated, beautiful native apps.
But knowing the great team behind it I thought "hey, it might be a VSCode situation", in which it's an electron app but really well built, so I waited a little and now gave the v8 beta a try, alongside reading this early access forum's posts. Result: it's worse than I expected.

• UI changed, feels a lot less like v7 and more like a glorified version of the browser extension, which I suppose it's just what it is
  • Various annoyances, like scrolling never working at first launch, or input fields not having focus 50% of the times. Which I get it, might be fixed since it's a beta, but again, would have never happened if it stayed native and just improved on v7