Feature request - faster operations

Hi 1Password team

I've been using 1Password for a couple of months now.
I am pretty happy with it but I have a request/suggestion:

• When I open 1Password on my Chrome browser using the keyboard shortcut, there is a small delay before the dialog appears
  • Once I unlock 1Password for Chrome (or Edge), there is another delay, plus the animated lock confirming the password is correct.

As I open that plugin often, I was wondering if there is a way to speed that up - maybe also an option to remove the animation! :)

Not sure if others feel the same but I just wanted to share this with you.
Thanks
Tony

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided

Comments

• Hi @tony359, thanks for this feedback. We're always trying to speed things up and streamline the app, so we appreciate your perspective here.

Out of curiosity, are you able to estimate how long these delays are, in each situation you mentioned? While there is some necessary delay, based on the cryptographic math that's required for 1Password to do its thing, we of course seek to minimize overall performance delays as much as possible. I'll be interested to know more about what you've observed on your device.

Thanks again, and we're looking forward to hearing from you! 😀

• tony359
    tony359
    Community Member

Hi Peter,

It's minimal - 0.5 to 1.5 second. So nothing major but I find a bit annoying. The turning lock animation is cool but maybe unnecessary. It's just that I end up using 1Password often so those small delays all add up. Indeed they're not making my day longer by any means! :D

My PC is a Ryzen 7 3700X, 16GB RAM and Windows 10 - so not an old one. But I observe the same timings on older machines.

Thanks a lot!