No personal printer. Can I use 1Password to print on public computer with printer?

jonlwalton
jonlwalton
Community Member

I use 1Password on why Mac, my iPhone, my iPad. I've been using it for a few years and really like it. I am applying for a Visa and part of that process is submitting actual printed documents to the consulate. I don't have personal printer. My home owner association has a public computer with a printer attached. I have used the public computer before to print blank forms (like 1040) from IRS website with no need to enter personal information (I just wanted the blank form, for example). However now I need to print some personal information like bank statements, brokerage statements, tax returns. I don't own a printer. I have many of the required documents that need printing emailed to myself in my email account. Is it possible, without compromising the intent of 1Password, to access my email account (protected by 1Password) on a public computer for the sole purpose of using a printer? I am thinking I either change my password on my email account to something easily rememberable by me, head straight downstairs, log on to the public computer, get into my email account, print the documents I need, head straight back upstairs and change my password? Or maybe even do the same thing except instead of on my Mac, right on my iPhone? Do I need to buy a printer? I would appreciate input. Please be kind in answering, perhaps the issue is answered somewhere else and/or I am not thinking properly but I couldn't find anything. Thank you to anyone who lends a hand.

1Password Version: 1PASSWORD 7
Extension Version: 1Password 7.9.1
OS Version: macOS Catalina 10.15.7
Referrer: forum-search:print on public computer

Comments

• XIII
    XIII
    Community Member

Does the printer support AirPrint? Then you can print directly from your iPhone.

• MerryBit
    MerryBit
    Community Member