Feature Request: 2FA Backup Codes Section

Options
FHT
FHT
Community Member

Hi! I've been using 1password for almost two years now, and I've always liked how easy it is to use.

But I've been wondering if an additional section can be added to a Login entry for 2FA Backup Codes. Currently I use the Notes section to store my 2FA codes, but they are in plain text and use a variable width font which is not ideal.

I would lo to see a dedicated section. were the codes are hidden—like passwords are—, use a monospace font for easier readability (the often come in groups with fixed amounts of letters/number) and to have a check next to them to mark them as "Used".

I like to have my 2FA in a separate app (for greater security), but I would love to easily and securely save my 2FA Backup Codes here.

Thank you for reading and your consideration.

1Password Version: 8.4.0
Extension Version: 2.1.4
OS Version: Windows 10 21H2 (19043.1348)

Comments

• Gevor
    Gevor
    Community Member
    Options

I second that!

• BobW
    BobW
    Community Member
    Options

When I stored some of mine in 1P, I stashed them into custom password fields like this:

I figured if I used them, I'd add a date field adjacent to the code I'd used (something which, notably, cannot be done yet in v8) to record the date of use and to serve as a used marker. I never had the need to actually do that, however, as I've never used the backup codes.