I'm new to 1Password. I have tons of accounts where I should now put into the 1Password Manager.

Options
Karen0126
Karen0126
Community Member

What are the steps involved in getting all of these passwords changed to unique passwords using 1Password? I have accounts on only web browser based websites from my iMac and MacBook and I also have apps that I use on my iPad and iPhone.

For newly created accounts, I was able to figure out to add the new account to 1Password's Personal folder but for all of my existing accounts which already has established passwords I don't know what to do and couldn't find any information.

1Password Version: 1Password 7 Version 7.9.4 (70904001) 1Password Sto
Extension Version: 2.3.2
OS Version: MacOS Monterey 12.2.1
Referrer: forum-search:how to generate a new password

Comments

• Karen0126
    Karen0126
    Community Member
    Options

Hi everyone. As a follow up to the above, I've started saving some of my logins like Facebook and Twitter into 1Password on my iMac (Chrome) and using the "generate password" to create a new password. However, what I'm confused by is how that new password isn't making it into my iPhone app. Right now I have to manually type in the new randomly generated password into Facebook and Twitter on my iPhone. Do I have to do that for every single account I have (which will take a long time) or is there something I need to enable? I have downloaded the 1Password app onto my iPhone and iPad but not sure what to do on those devices.

• ag_tommy
    edited April 2022
    Options

@Karen0126

You may wish to email us and let one of my colleagues walk you thought the setup process. It sounds as if the devices are not syncing. With a syncing device you would only need to enter the password in one location. I'd like to ask you to create a diagnostics report from your devices. One from each device please. Once we hear from you we'll work with you via email. Saving bandwidth here.

Sending Diagnostics Reports