Watchtower in detail???

DeciusMus
DeciusMus
Community Member

Hello,
I have just purchased 1Password.
I am a beginner and I apologize in advance for my "noobs" questions :p
The Watchtower feature is a great classic for pwd;
I can see the so-called "weak passwords" how can I see the other categories ("medium", "Good",..)?

thank you in advance for your answer

1Password Version: 8.41
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Windows 10

Comments

• Hi @DeciusMus:

Great question! Currently, only weak passwords can be searched for. However, there's an existing feature request for this, so I've added your input to see if it's something our developers can add in the future. :smile:

Jack

ref: dev/projects/customer-feature-requests#817

• DeciusMus
    DeciusMus
    Community Member

Hi,

thanks for the answer. :-)
    My question is consistent with your objectives:

• to protect as much as possible the customer user of your application
    • & to educate him (which you do via your academy).

In my case:

I'm not worried about the 2 weak pwd's (internal house wifi and we don't have direct neighbours :-) ) but I would like to understand what distinguishes the different types of robustness of my pwd's and improve at least the 70 "good" ones

have a nice day

• Thank you @DeciusMus - we will keep working on Watchtower and will pass on your feedback to the development team. We appreciate you mentioning this!

• PeterG_1P
    edited April 2022

Hey @DeciusMus - your requested feature has now made it into the most recent Beta release of 1Password! If you're curious to check it out, we'd love to have your feedback. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

If you'd like to try it, you can switch to the Beta channel in your app by going to ... > Settings > Advanced > Release Channel, and setting this to Beta. Then, lock the app and sign in again, and it will switch to the Beta channel for you.

In this most recent Beta release, you can then view your passwords by strength rating, like this: