Travel Feature

Options
jeffer23
jeffer23
Community Member

Do you have a web page that maps out where all of the commands are located? While I like the power of the product, use of the screen options has been frustrating. Maybe it is easy for someone who has used other competitor password managers? As a programmer, I have no problem working with explorer trees, side bars, toolbars, ribbons with tabs, menus, etc., but the location of items for each feature is evidently not intuitive to me. The help files don't match the software on some stuff and never seem to provide the location of where the feature is at on the screen. Maybe this is because you are using a single help database for all devices (smart phones, PC's,. and MAC's)? If you at least create an icon picture of some sort to represent the command object that would perhaps make it an easier to locate? People remember pictures far better than words. Here is an example of my latest frustration.

I wanted to test out TRAVEL Mode to see how I might use it. I found a help webpage for this feature.

https://support.1password.com/travel-mode/

The first section is okay. I found my name on the screen and clicked on profile. I located the TRAVEL Mode button and toggled it to ON. The next Help Screen section says that I need to mark vaults safe for travel. It says "click Manage on the vault." I click on the 1password icon at the top which takes me back to the list of vaults. I click on a vault.

The help screen doesn't say it is a button, pull-down, or where it is located. I see no "Manage" option. The only place I see the word "Travel" on the whole screen is at the top of the screen. If I click that item it takes me back to the profile. So then I go search help for the "Manage" command and find nothing.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided

Comments

• Good morning @jeffer23, thanks for your message and feedback. I'm sorry for any frustration caused.