Install Issue - Failed to start previous app. Error: The system cannot find the path specified

gianu
gianu
Community Member

So I have fresh Windows 11 install that is joined in the corporate network (Active Directory). I am an admin on the VM but when I install 1Password 8, I get this message: "1Password was unable to complete installation and will roll back changes". But when I installed 1Password 7 (7.9.828), it worked.

I have the following on the logs

INFO [op_windows_starter::installer] op-windows-starter\src\installer.rs:587: Setup logs path set to : C:\Users\gianu\AppData\Local\1Password\logs\setup
INFO [op_log::private] foundation\op-log\src\private.rs:70: system locale detected as 'en-US'
INFO [op_log::private] foundation\op-log\src\private.rs:70: selected translations for EN_US based on detected locale en-US
INFO [op_windows_starter::installer] op-windows-starter\src\installer.rs:501: Starting fresh install to 80700049
INFO [op_windows_starter::installer] op-windows-starter\src\installer.rs:273: Copying files to C:\Users\gianu\AppData\Local\1Password\update
INFO [op_windows_starter::transaction] op-windows-starter\src\transaction.rs:70: copying files to: C:\Users\gianu\AppData\Local\1Password\update\8
INFO [op_windows_starter::installer] op-windows-starter\src\installer.rs:277: Renaming C:\Users\gianu\AppData\Local\1Password\app to C:\Users\gianu\AppData\Local\1Password\previous
INFO [op_windows_starter::transaction] op-windows-starter\src\transaction.rs:128: renaming C:\Users\gianu\AppData\Local\1Password\app to C:\Users\gianu\AppData\Local\1Password\previous
INFO [op_windows_starter::transaction] op-windows-starter\src\transaction.rs:170: renaming C:\Users\gianu\AppData\Local\1Password\app to C:\Users\gianu\AppData\Local\1Password\previous
INFO [op_windows_starter::installer] op-windows-starter\src\installer.rs:285: Renaming C:\Users\gianu\AppData\Local\1Password\update to C:\Users\gianu\AppData\Local\1Password\app