Please change need to enter master password every two weeks.

Options
Mr. K.
Mr. K.
Community Member

Security requires I enter my master password once every two weeks. I have Touch ID. Please remove that requirement, unless you are concerned that I will forget my master password, which is possible!

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided

Comments

• EnerJi
    EnerJi
    Community Member
    Options

The risk of forgetting the master password is absolutely the reason for the 2-week requirement. :)

• Gilles9
    Gilles9
    Community Member
    Options

@EnerJi
    Agreed

• Mr. K.
    Mr. K.
    Community Member
    Options

Not a problem. I have my master password and all of my other passwords written down in my password notebook which I keep next to my computer! Seriously, I'm not going to forget it.

• Ben
    Options

Hi @Mr. K.

I have my master password and all of my other passwords written down in my password notebook

While we do recommend writing your account password on your Emergency Kit, and storing that in a safe place (such as a fire safe or bank deposit box), that is the only place we'd recommend physically recording it. Additionally I'd have to point out that by keeping a paper copy of your other passwords, you're effectively defeating much of the security benefit (and convenience) of having 1Password in the first place...

Security requires I enter my master password once every two weeks. I have Touch ID. Please remove that requirement

I don't know that this is something that will change, but I will share your feedback with the product team for further consideration. Thanks for sharing, and I hope you'll consider the above.

Ben

• Mr. K.
    Mr. K.
    Community Member
    Options

I think you know I was kidding about the password notebook next to my computer, although that is what my Uncle did, and I assume many others do too.

• Ben
    Options