several issues after upgrading to V8 — is it possible to downgrade back to V7?

Options
devananda
devananda
Community Member

I've been using 1Password for over 10 years but after upgrading yesterday to Version 8 on my machine I've run into several issues.

1. The first issue is the shortcut that my hands are used to go longer works; when I try to enter it in preferences it will not except it. I know there are not any conflicts on my machine because I've been using that keyboard shortcut to invoke one password for 10 years and now suddenly doesn't work anymore.
  2. The next issue is that when I invoke one password it is not involved in the browser without clicking the extension icon in the browser. I don't see an option to invoke in the browser itself. Without clicking the extension icon.
  3. Now there is a bar that is invoked in the middle of the screen; previously I can edit an item from the quick search area but now it seems like I have to open 1Password app itself search for the item in order to edit it.

Is it possible to edit an item on the fly? Is it possible to get my old original keyboard shortcut to be excepted in preferences?

If not, is it possible to downgrade diversion seven?

1Password Version: 8.7.0
Extension Version: 2.3.3
OS Version: macOS 12.3.1

Comments

• ag_tommy
    edited May 2022
    Options

@devananda

I see you also emailed us. One of my colleagues there will reply as soon as possible. We're a wee bit busy with the launch feedback we have received and actively working to get to everyone as soon as possible. My apologies it has not happened yet. Thanks for including other details in the email they should help the team to help you. Thanks for your patience.

ref: SKE-85932-543

• devananda
    devananda
    Community Member
    Options