Family member is locked out.

BForsberg
BForsberg
Community Member

My wife and I have been using 1Password on my MacBook Pro for a few years. We have separate logins which helps to keep our usage separate as well. We're using 1Password 7 (ver. 7.5.9) For some reason, my wife is no longer able to use 1Password with Safari Browser. The extension doesn't active when logging onto a web site requiring a password. If we try opening 1Password while Safari is open, it says we need to add the extension.

When I'm logged onto the computer, everything works. The applications on the computer are the same for either login but it's not working when my wife is logged in.

I'm lost. Can someone help me?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: macOS 12.4, Safari 15.5

Comments

• BForsberg
    BForsberg
    Community Member

I'm trying to get 1Password extensions working on Safari and Firefox browsers but we can't log into 1Password.com because my wife's password is lost. I'm going in circles trying to find a way to fix this with no luck.

• Blake
    edited June 2022

Hey @BForsberg 👋

Apologies for the delayed reply here on our end!

The extension doesn't active when logging onto a web site requiring a password. If we try opening 1Password while Safari is open, it says we need to add the extension.

This doesn't sound quite right. If you're using multiple user profiles on your Mac as you mentioned, it's possible the extension helper might be getting confused when switching between profiles resulting in this behavior. Could you give us a shout at support@1password.com so we could have our team take a closer look at things here to see if we can identify the cause for that? 🔎

I'm trying to get 1Password extensions working on Safari and Firefox browsers but we can't log into 1Password.com because my wife's password is lost.