Chrome extension is not working

124»

Comments

• jeffyjaffa
    jeffyjaffa
    Community Member

Hey Jack @ 1Password. I've been using 1Password for about 15 YEARS.... us "early adopters" spread the word, and built the company up to what it is today. WE HELPED the company become what it is. The fact you can now pay "Ryan Reynolds" to star in your commercials, and the fact you're valued at over $6 Billion dollars is BECAUSE OF US spreading the word since 2006. And now you just throw us out on the street? I remember Dave Teare sending out emails in the early days saying how the customers meant everything. Maybe you should read some of those early emails. Now it's just all about the money. Shame on Dave.

• chuglandis
    chuglandis
    Community Member

everyone should just forget posting here in a nice quiet corner of the net where the staff can fob you off and take it to twitter. Its wild that they'll probably pay more in PR management than dev costs to fix it but here we are.

• haitaoma
    haitaoma
    Community Member

Realy disappointing. A promised "lifetime software" only worked for a good 4 years.

• woodennickle
    woodennickle
    Community Member

@ag_chantelle - in an earlier post you state that nobody at 1password ever said it was a "lifetime license". When I sent an email about the Chrome issue, I got a long response from someone named "Wahid", the email included the phrase "your license for 1Password 6 hasn't expired (and never will)". Not the exact words, but essentially the same thing. Ok, I can continue using the app I paid for, but only if I'm willing to use an older, less secure version of the browser? It sounds like the issue is just that Chrome wants the extension to be signed. I have a feeling that's a pretty easy thing to do if you wanted to, but this is a convenient excuse to try to push people to the subscription model.