1Password 7.9.5 says it is up to date

Options
BikerBob38
BikerBob38
Community Member

Hi - I am running on a 2015 iMac with macOS 12.4.
1Password 7 version is:
Version 7.9.5 (70905003)
1Password Store

I have a subscription account.
When I do a Check for Updates, the response I get is that I am running the latest version, which is patently not true.
How do I update ti 1Password 8?

1Password Version: 7.9.5
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: macOS 12.4
Browser:_ Safari

Comments

• kurtd
    kurtd
    Community Member
    Options

I was wondering the same thing. What I noticed is the app store version is still version 7.9.5. So the app is at version 8 but only if you download it outside the app store. I'm not sure why this is.

• statto1927
    statto1927
    Community Member
    Options

1P8 is a completely new app - it doesn't update from 1P7
    You need to download it and install it from the website.

• Hi @kurtd / @BikerBob38:

As @statto1927 mentioned (thanks for the assist! 😎) 1Password 8 for Mac is a separate download, and 1Password 7 for Mac won't automatically update to 1Password 8. You can download 1Password 8 for Mac from our downloads page here: https://1password.com/downloads/mac/

Let me know how you get on with that!

Jack

• BikerBob38
    BikerBob38
    Community Member
    Options

I beg your problem for not thanking you all for your responses earlier. My bad.

• BikerBob38
    BikerBob38
    Community Member
    Options

I went through hell when I upgraded from a License account to a subscription account and it took me hours of work to get my 1Password entries back in order after doing so
    Before I download and update to 1Password 8 on my iMac, is there some way to archive my present 1Password database and then roll back to version 7 should I run into the same problem a second time?

• _B_
    _B_
    Community Member
    Options