MOVE FIELDS, TAG and SUBTAGS & FOLDER and SUBFOLDER!

Options
AntonNino
AntonNino
Community Member

Hi,

1Password Manager 8 is very good and maybe the BEST πŸ˜‰ = compliments πŸ‘πŸ‘Œ - but when, oh my god, will the simple functions that almost all other simple password managers already have long come?

1. Function:
    "MOVE FIELDS" and

2. Function:
    "TAG" and "SUBTAGS" and again "SUBTAGS" and

3. Function:
    "FOLDER" and "SUBFOLDER" and again "SUBFOLDER"?

The 1Password developers have developed very nice and complicated functions πŸ‘ŒπŸ’‘ and they don't manage to develop the above functions 1-3???

I'm new to 1Password since September 2021 and I'm waiting for these "simple", beautiful and PRACTICAL FEATURES with every new update πŸ‘ŒπŸ’‘!

God help us! πŸ™ƒπŸ˜ƒ

Whennnnnnnnnnnnn... 😁

Thank you for the answer I will receive!

1Password Version: 1Password for Windows 8.7.3
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Browser:_ Not Provided

Comments

• Hello @AntonNino, thanks for your message and kind words about 1Password 8. I'm happy to hear how much you are liking it!

With regard to your comment about the ability to move/rearrange fields, this is a highly sought after feature that we're working on re-implementing in 1Password 8. I do not have an ETA to share but have added your details to our feature request.

ref: IDEA-I-372

Regarding folders, they were replaced with Tags. That guide link explains more about organizing your data with (favorites and) tags.

1Password 8 is a newer app and we're continuing to work on re-implementing some tag functionality such as renaming and collapsing nested tags. I've again included your comments about tags for the Product team's review in the requests we're currently tracking, but I'm unable to share an ETA as to when this may be implemented.

ref: IDEA-I-713
    ref: IDEA-I-362

Your feedback is most appreciated! Please keep an eye out for these features like these in the 1Password 8 release notes.