I have cancelled my subscription through the app store and need to migrate to 1Password for families

RKQ
RKQ
Community Member
edited January 2023 in Families

I have cancelled my subscription through the app store and need to migrate to 1Password for families

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Browser:_ Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:I have cancelled my subscription through the app store and need to migrate to 1Password for families

Comments

• Hey @RKQ

I would be glad to help you with this. To avoid exposing any confidential information, I have reached out to you via email. This will allow us to go into greater detail about getting things sorted out. Please respond to the email once you receive it! :)

ref: WCA-51248-623

• RKQ
    RKQ
    Community Member

I have sent an email back to you. Thanks for responding!

• fm4
    fm4
    Community Member

Hello, I have the same issue. I have a subscription via App Store and would like to migrate to a family account.

Any support in this undertaking would be much appreciated.

• wavesound
    wavesound
    Community Member

@fm4 I just did this for a couple clients. Easiest way is to sign up for a new Family Subscription, add it to 1PW7 and then drag the items from your old vaults to your new vaults on the new account. 1PW7 Supports having multiple accounts configured.

• fm4
    fm4
    Community Member

Thanks @wavesound! So that means I as the “owner” of the iOS family subscription download 1PW7 and set up a family account. Then my wife and I (each having our own iOS vault), would follow the same process, ie move our vaults from our phones to the new vaults in family account?

• Hi @fm4: