What did you guys do? Version 8 removes features!

Options
tzosel
tzosel
Community Member
edited October 2022 in Mac

What did you guys do? Removed features and made more clicks to see what you want to see. Now on the task bar quick menu, you can't see all the fields unless you click to open a new window - this is no longer quick. Also, if I want to "reveal" a field or if I want to see a note, its now an extra click to open a new secondary pinned window. Not a big deal? YES it is, I do this action 100's of times a day. On top of that, there isn't any way to edit a field type, (say you want to change a text field to a password field) you have to delete the field and recreate it - WHAT!? I've been using 1Password for my work and family for many years, now for the first time I'm actually looking at other products like BitWarden. I guess my question at this point is there anyway to revert to the previous version of 1Password. I just can't believe you removed quick accesses and features in a new version, that is like software development 101 - don't remove features in new versions. How do I get back to the previous version to get these features back!

1Password Version: 8.9.4
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Mac OSX Monterey
Browser:_ Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:task bar menu

Comments

• tzosel
    tzosel
    Community Member
    Options