1P not synching in our shared family 'account'

Options
PDarb
PDarb
Community Member

Hi 1P,
My wife and I both have 1P8 on new iphone 14pros. I had set up family sharing a while ago so that we would both have access to the same 'database' of 1P logins etc. I didn't want to have a login that she couldn't see and use on her phone and vice versa.

I assumed that anything entered into anyone's 1P would automatically be "synched" across all of our devices but this doesn't seem to happen.

EG, just a few days ago I did a new TV channel subscription and the login details appear in my 1P. But when she downloaded the TV app to her phone and tried to login, her 1P said that there was no entry for this TV channel, even though the login details appear in my 1P.

Am I missing a step here or have a 'setting' wrong?

any help or advice much appreciated

thanks
Philip

1Password Version: 8
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: IOS and OSX latest
Browser:_ Not Provided

Comments

• Hello @PDarb! 👋

By default, there are two types of vaults in a 1Password Families membership:

1. A Private vault: each family member has their own private vault and only they can see what's inside of that vault.
    2. A Shared vault: items placed in the Shared vault can be seen by all family members.

Your wife won't be able to see the items stored in your Private vault, nor will you see the items in her Private vault. Any items that you'd like to share you can move to the Shared vault: Share passwords with your family

Let me know if you have any questions. 🙂

-Dave

• williakz
    williakz
    Community Member
    Options