Automation for tasks

Options
TimmyFangs
TimmyFangs
Community Member
edited November 2022 in CLI

I'm a software developer for a television company with over 9,000 people. We just implemented 1Password. Is there a way using the website or Visual Studio to create tasks that repeat through automation? I don't want to have to manually move certain people to certain groups a few thousand times. I also have to approve and confirm accounts for those 9,000+ people.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: 2.4.3
OS Version: Windows 11
Browser:_ Chrome

Comments

• ScottS1P
    edited November 2022
    Options

Hello @TimmyFangs,

Does your company happen to use an Identity Provider (IdP) such as Azure Active Directory, Google Workspace, JumpCloud, Okta, OneLogin, or Rippling? If so, I suggest you Automate provisioning in 1Password Business using SCIM. The 1Password SCIM bridge enables changes in your IdP to create or suspend 1Password users, and manage group membership for your team. It can even automate account confirmation for you.

Another less automated option which may be easier to adopt into your own scripting is the 1Password CLI, which can help manage many aspects of your account, including user creation, suspension, and group access.

Let me know if either of these options help, and if you'd like me to connect with you with one of our experts for additional help.

Thank you,

• TimmyFangs
    TimmyFangs
    Community Member
    Options

Hi! Thanks for the reply. I don't know about the SCIM. I used the CLI to write powershell scripts. But, those are really not scheduling properly with SQL Server. Please, please, please, please y'all put out an API. If I had an API this would've been done a week ago.

• Hi @TimmyFangs,