New to 1Password from LastPass

Options
Paradym3
Paradym3
Community Member

I am new to 1Password after 9 years of LastPass use. The recent breach has served as the impetus for me to make the switch. As part of getting to know 1Password I have a few questions about the local equivalent of some LastPass features when using Families.

1. With Lastpass I had the option to share a password with someone and not have them able to edit the password. Yes technically they could change the password in some cases. But I do not want someone to be able to change the 1Password stored password inadvertently or delete it. There was also an option to not have the password visible to them. Using the shared link or moving to a shared vault does not seem to do the same. How can I share a password with a family member and restrict their ability to see the password or edit it within the vault? A read only share of sorts.
  2. With the LastPass Firefox extension at time of web login creation/capture there exists an option to set the password complexity options. This is EXTREMELY useful as some sites have length requirements and quirks. Does there exist a way to change password length, complexity ie use special characters or "make readable" etc from the 1Password password creation tool? I have tried a few password resets and do not yet see an option to change these parameters on the fly. I can see see these options from within the web vault when creating a new login so I must be missing something here.

Otherwise the move to 1Password as been incredibly smooth. Kudos to the team for making the import tool work perfectly. I have found absolutely zero data transfer issues so far with notes, stored payment methods and logins all transferring over.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Browser:_ Firefox

Comments

• Tertius3
    Tertius3
    Community Member
    Options