How do I unshare my vault/Lock out timer

mrempel
mrempel
Community Member

I'm Lost! I'm new to 1Password. I created my vault and set it up to share it with my wife, figuring she would have access to it if she needed to, but what is happening is that when she goes to a site that requires a password, both her and my password options appear. So, I need to unshare my vault so when she goes to a site it will only offer her passwords from her vault.

Also, it seems that since I don't shut down my computer every night, I don't have to re-log in regularly, but since she does shut down hers each night, she needs to log in each morning. Can the system be set up so that as long as you don't shut down your browser, 1Password will stay unlocked?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Browser:_ Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:How do I unshare my vault

Comments

• Hello @mrempel! ๐Ÿ‘‹

Welcome to 1Password! If you've shared a vault with your wife and you'd like to revoke her access to that vault then please use the steps in this guide: Create and share vaults

Also, it seems that since I don't shut down my computer every night, I don't have to re-log in regularly, but since she does shut down hers each night, she needs to log in each morning. Can the system be set up so that as long as you don't shut down your browser, 1Password will stay unlocked?

1Password does need to be unlocked after you restart your computer. If possible, I'd recommend that your wife enable biometric unlock so that it's easier to unlock 1Password in the future:

-Dave

• mrempel
    mrempel
    Community Member