[USO] Button detection aborting due to timeout.

Options
psmits
psmits
Community Member

Hi,

I notice this error when 1password is active, and the button on the taskbar is clicked
[USO] Button detection aborting due to timeout.
When I disable the addon, this error is no longer present
I have the latest version of Chrome

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: 2.5.1
OS Version: Not Provided
Browser:_ Chrome
Referrer: forum-search:[USO] Button detection aborting due to timeout.

Comments

• Roenfeldt
    Roenfeldt
    Community Member
    Options

I second that. It happens in latest Firefox for Mac (v. 109.0). I'm getting this error in the browser's console. It happened ever since the 1Password in the browser extension got updated to the 2.5.2 version (https://releases.1password.com/b5x/stable/#whats-new).

I'm a web developer and this thing polluting my browser's console is getting increasingly annoying. Is there any way of getting rid of it?

• Joy_1P
    Joy_1P
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hey @psmits, sorry about the issue that you're seeing. Could you clarify if the error appears when you click on the 1Password icon in your browser's toolbar? Or does it appear when you click on the 1Password icon in your computer's menu bar outside of the browser?

Your statement that "I notice this error when 1password is active, and the button on the taskbar is clicked" makes it sound as though the error appears outside of the browser. That said, I do want to double check on the matter so that we know where the error is coming from.

Additionally, I have a few more questions:

• Does the USO error appear all the time, or does it appear intermittently?
    • Does the USO error appear when you're on a specific website?
    • When the error appears, do you notice any other issues with the extension? For example, does the extension not allow you to save or fill?
    • Are you able to reproduce the behavior and send a screenshot of the error message to us?