To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

I want to buy 1Password for my mother. What are the possible payment options WITHOUT a credit card?

1PassMicha
1PassMicha
Community Member

Good day,

I've been using 1Password for about 9 months now. I like it so much that I would like to buy 1Password in about 2 weeks on behalf of my mother, who at the age of 79 will have her first modern smartphone perfectly set up & preconfigured by me... then on her behalf would like to buy it for her!

Now I hope that there is some practicable payment option for it without a credit card, such as PayPal or something similar?

Does 1Password give me any bonuses if I sort of refer my mom to 1Password? That would be super cool!

Best regards ... :)

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Browser:_ Not Provided

Comments

• Hi @1PassMicha

You can pay for a 1Password membership with a debit or credit card from Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and UnionPay.

Alternatively, if your account is on 1Password.com, you can pay with a 1Password Gift Card. Gift cards can be purchased using a debit or credit card from Visa or Mastercard, or with PayPal. At time of writing, you can buy a $125 USD gift card for $99 USD.

You can then redeem a 1Password gift card to add it as credit to your account: Redeem 1Password Gift Cards.

Hope that helps!

— Grey

• 1PassMicha
    1PassMicha
    Community Member
    edited January 2023

Hello @GreyM1P

Thanks for the quick answer, but unfortunately this does not really solve my problem. Because we just don't want to use any credit card etc!

My mothers 1Password account should be created on 1password.eu.

Why is it so difficult for us to pay here in Germany? Why don't you at least offer a payment method with PayPal? I would even voluntarily pay a little more if it was possible with PayPal!