How do I recreate the multi-level folder structure I had, all of this data was in my exported CSV

73Bruin
73Bruin
Community Member

I am a newbie considering migrating from a LastPass family set of accounts (My wife, myself and my 2 adult children). We had dozens of shared folders, that were in a multi-level structure to make things easy to find. Some of the folders were because we had separate logins to the same sites (e.g. Facebook, Bank of America) others were not shared normally but shared for emergency access. These got lumped by the import into a single vault even though all of the shared folder names were in Lasspass's export CSV file. I need to recreate this structure (or something close to it) before I can migrate my wife and children into a 1Password family account. If I can't do this, the product is virtually useless to me.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Windows 11
Browser:_ Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:I am a new user migrating from LastPass Family. The import lumped all of my data into 1 vault.

Comments

• Tertius3
    Tertius3
    Community Member

You can recreate a hierarchical organization structure by assigning tags to your items. Nested tags can be created by using the / character within the tag name. Then enable the display of tags in the sidebar to make the structure always visible and directly available.

• 73Bruin
    73Bruin
    Community Member

Thank you for answering my post.

To restate what I have understood from your post and my limited understanding (at this point) of 1Password, it seems that to get what I need I need to do the following.
    1) Create the vaults to be shared and move the previously imported websites to these faults.
    2) Assign tags for the websites within each vault that create the folder type structure I want.
    3) Enable the display of tags in each user in my family's 1Password installation.''