To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Which 1Password subscription fits best?

Options
Felix00
Felix00
Community Member

Hey community and 1Password team,
I'm currently having a problem deciding which 1Password subscription is the best fit for my use case.

I have been using the Family Subscription since 2018, and we are all very satisfied in my family.

Now, the thing is that I want to use 1Password not only privately, but also with friends/acquaintances and possibly occasionally for business. By business, I mean that I can, for example, share data with a client for the managed services they have booked. I am active as a small IT service provider on the side.
I have already added friends and acquaintances as guests in the family subscription, it's wonderful.
I would also like to have the option, for example, to offer a friend his own vault, to which I have no access, i.e. not a shared vault. He must be able to be created as a full user.

Now my question is, can I use a family subscription for this use case, or should I rather opt for the team subscription? With a family subscription, I can add additional users, up to what number is this possible?
With the Team Subscription, the users are permanently limited to 10 and the guests to 5, or is it possible to book additional users if necessary?

The Business Subscription is currently out of the question for me, as I don't have any employees.

Which subscription would be the best for my situation?

Regards
Felix

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Browser:_ Not Provided

Comments

• ag_tommy
    edited February 2023
    Options

@felix00