Offline. Changes will not appear on your other devices until 1password reconnects.

Options
FrankStepo2
FrankStepo2
Community Member
edited February 2023 in Mac

Aloha from Hawaii, I have an individual account with several macs and several iphones. I have been using 1 password for about 6 years, I'm on 1password 8, using Safari with the 1password extension. During a password clean-up effort, my iPhone 13 and my iPhone 14 (iOS 16.3.1) Pro Max started displaying the " Offline. Changes will not appear.... etc" error. All of my devices are on iCloud. Can you help restore me back to normal operation again please?

1Password Version: 8.10.1
Extension Version: 2.7.0
OS Version: Ventura 13.2.1
Browser:_ Safari 16.3
Referrer: forum-search:Offline. Changes will not appear on your other devices until 1password reconnects.

Comments

• @FrankStepo2

Shwmae from Wales! 😁

Is is possible that you've changed your email address, Secret Key, or account password, or turned on two-factor authentication for your 1Password account? I notice you said, "during a password clean-up effort", and I'm wondering whether that was part of it?

Also, can you see all the items you're expecting when you sign in to 1Password.com in a browser?

Let me know and I'll be happy to help you further. :)

— Grey

• FrankStepo2
    FrankStepo2
    Community Member
    edited February 2023
    Options

Aloha Swammi! Thanks for your interest here. When I log into a browser on either iPhone, then log into 1Password, it is the same. There is an icloud symbol with a slash across it, that is displayed on both iPhones. It appears in the top of the window, adjacent to the + sign. The data in them is stuck in time, and is not updating or syncing presently.