Saving passwords AFTER password change has been submitted

I found this topic posted in two other places, but one was in regard to 1password X & the resolution was that it was intended in that version. The other version the OP never responded to questions from 1password, so I'm posting a separate post.

I am new to 1password & so far, I'm really liking it except for changing passwords. I was a LP user & am switching over to 1password. I plan on changing all my passwords (which will be a lengthy process), but I've noticed when I'm on a site & go to the settings area to change my password, 1password prompts me to enter my password (in current password box). When I move to the New password, it prompts me to use the suggested generated password, which is great. The problem is that it then wants me to save the suggested generated password BEFORE it's actually saved on the site. If I decline, it does not prompt me to save the generated password after its changed.

I was going through the trouble of doing a lot of copying & pasting, so that I have the new password saved in a place other than 1password & not updating it in 1password until I could confirm the password was successfully changed on the site. THat was a PIA, so I thought, 'well, what are the changes that a password change will be unsuccessful?'. Apparently, the chances are high. WIthin 10 minutes, I had two password changes not go as expected. For one site, the site went down right after I clicked to save the new password in 1password, but before I had clicked submit on the form. In the second situation, it didn't accept my password because there were too many characters (the site did not list their password requirements so there's no way to know on some sites when this might happen). In both cases, I had to reset my password with the Forgot Password option because 1password saved the new password & I had no access to the old password.