How to make 1Password stay on the website I want to log on to during a two-step login?

Options

Lenovo Ideapad i7-8550U CPU @ 1.8 GHz
Device name Ideapad 330S
Processor Intel® Core™ i7-8550U CPU @ 1.80GHz 2.00 GHz
Installed RAM 8.00 GB
System type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Pen and touch, No pen or touch input is available for this display

Windows 11 Home version 22H2 OS build 22621.1555
Edition Windows 11 Home
Version 22H2
Installed on ‎10/‎10/‎2022
OS build 22621.1555
Experience Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22640.1000.0

Version of Firefox 112.0.2;

1Password extension: 2.10.0, updated April 27, 2023

An example will illustrate:

I have a subscription to a magazine, the Atlantic. I have a log in for that.
You sign in at https://accounts.theatlantic.com
Selecting Open and Fill from the browser extension takes me to that site, but 1Password does not enter my username=email address until I click in that box, at which point 1Password suggests the correct username. I select it. With this magazine, I then have to continue on to another page, where is requests the password. Again, 1Password does not fill in the password automatically. I must click in the box, and then it suggests the correct password.

On other sites such as Amazon.ca, 1Password automatically fills in the username and password.

Is this just due to the design of the Atlantic site?

A variation on this theme:

Sign on site for my Apple ID is https://appleid.apple.com/sign-in. The site requests my Apple ID. Again, 1Password does not fill it in automatically. When I click on the box, it shows the 1Password icon. Clicking that shows usernames for my Apple ID (for Canada), my Apple ID for the USA and my iTunes. These are all Apple affiliated, of course, but each username is different. Is there a way to control whether 1Password offers more than one option? Perhaps this to account for misspellings and faulty memory?

1Password Version: 8.8.0
Extension Version: Not Provided