To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Add other email integrations other than Fastmail

Options
PastaShock
PastaShock
Community Member
edited October 2023 in Memberships

Do you have plans to add any other email integrations besides Fastmail. Fastmail is good product, but it's expensive. I'm currently using SimpleLogin. Its pretty nice and costs only half of what SimpleMail costs.

I'm also tempted to switch to using Apple's service, since I have an AppleOne subscription. Is there a way to get 1Password to work with AppleOne?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Browser: Not Provided

Comments

• ag_mike_d
    edited October 2023
    Options

Hello @PastaShock,

Thanks for your interest in 1Password integrating with other email services. Currently, integrations are only available with Fastmail.

We appreciate your suggestions and I'm happy to pass your thoughts along to the Product team for consideration. 👍

ref: PB 36133777

• Celay
    Celay
    Community Member
    Options

There have been other posts about this from over a year ago where it said you are considering adding more integrations, is this anywhere on the roadmap or not planned at all yet? this is a HUGE bummer.

• @Celay

The products team evaluates all suggestions. The suggestion could be placed in a hold or review later status for any number of things. It could be the other service does not have the integration we need, or they are working on that type of ability. It's always important to remember the two sides need to work interchangeably to accomplish the result. The team will continue to evaluate the feature requests.

Thank you for letting us know this one matters to you. I'll share it internally. Did you have a specific service in mind? That way, I can let them know what you're interested in.

• Celay
    Celay
    Community Member
    Options

@ag_tommy