Hide Vaults for Family Plan

Options
mskopel01
mskopel01
Community Member

I have a Family Plan subscription with two vaults. As the administrator I have access to both vaults but I have no need to see the second vault. Each time I open 1Password I am shown logins, documents etc. from both vaults. Because we have separate accounts at similar websites when I ask 1Password to show my logins, I am presented with both options and often 1Password defaults to showing my logins from the second vault.

Is there a way for me to hide contents of the second vault or set my vault as the default so I see only my information?

1Password Version: 8.10.24
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: iOS
Browser: Not Provided

Comments

• Hi there @mskopel01

I'd recommend you take a look at Collections, if you haven't already. You could make a collection containing only the vault you want and 1Password will keep everything within that scope while that collection is active.

Use collections to create custom groups of vaults

Give that a try and let me know how you get on. I'll be here if you need further help. :)

— Grey

• mskopel01
    mskopel01
    Community Member
    Options

Thank you Grey, it did not occur to me that Collections is what I was looking for.

• @mskopel01 – You're welcome! :)

• mskopel01
    mskopel01
    Community Member
    Options

Hi Grey,

Actually I am still seeing logins from the other Vault in our Family. I have checked the Collection settings and only my vault is selected. Should this be the case?

Thanks,
    Michael

• Tertius3
    Tertius3
    Community Member
    edited February 20
    Options

The desktop app is different to the browser extension and also different to the website 1password.com.
    Only the desktop app knows and recognizes collections.
    The browser extension doesn't know about collections and has its own selection for vault visibility.