Trouble with soundsonline.com Login

ambientdreamer
ambientdreamer
Community Member
edited April 2013 in 1Password 4 for Windows

Hi, I am having issues for 1password recognizing and saving my login and password information for certain sites.
The sites seems to be where the login is my email address.
I am a composer and the sites that I cannot seem to have 1pass recognize are
avid.com, and soundsonline,com....

I even tried manually entering these in and when I do this.. it does not recognize anything.

the sites are added to my safe site on FIrefox. IE does not recognize them either when I use that browser.
I have successfully got most of my sites entered correctly with no problems...

not sure why it does not recognize the sites with the login and password...

do you do remote assistance.. ? I have been spending way to much time trying to get this to work,..

thanks

Ric

Comments

• khad
    khad
    1Password Alumni

I'm sorry that you're having this problem, Ric. Please try saving a new Login manually for the first site like this in Firefox:

1. Visit the site's login page: https://www.avid.com/US/account/orientation
    2. Enter your credentials, but DO NOT submit the form.
    3. Click the 1Password button in your browser's toolbar, and select the "+" button in the upper right hand corner.
    4. Change the title and make any notes (if desired).
    5. Click the Save button in the upper right hand corner.

Using the above technique I was able to save and fill a sample login at:

https://www.avid.com/US/account/orientation

Manually saving a new Login can be useful for logins that are either problematic to begin with or were once working but have since stopped. Saving a new Login item allows 1Password to refresh everything it "knows" about the page. Login pages often change as websites are updated and this can be a necessary but very useful tip. :)