Trouble With Potentially Corrupt 1Password Keychain - Need Your Input

All

I have posted this directly to Agilebits support as well but thought I would cross post here to see if anyone else has experienced the same issue as well as for awareness, so here goes.

I have been using 1Password for a few years now and upgraded a few months back again to the Mac App store version (3.9). I use a 3rd party piece of software to sync a backup of my 1password.agilekeychain to my QNAP NAS (either Synk pro or Chronosync). This had been working without issue until a few weeks back when I noticed that the synced version (residing on the QNAP) was a dissected version of the 1Password package and notably that now errors were showing in the sync log around .AppleDouble files.

I deleted the 1Password (sync version) from the NAS and tried a number of new sync setups only to be presented with an error 50 when trying to get this copied over even manually to the NAS. I then upgraded the NAS firmware and saw the same issues again. This left the 1PSW file itself as the last thing I had not started to troubleshoot directly.

So that (misses a lot of steps I know but in the interest of time) bring me to today. I decided to blow away 1PSW and reinstall from the Mac App store again. The first thing I noticed is that the 1PSW keychain file (the one that was not copying) changed icon (not sure if this is relevant). I opened this file with 1PSW and of course all my data was there without issue however it still would not let me copy to the NAS but worked fine copying to other local drives (brings back the NAS as potential culprit I know but bear with me).

So not convinced that it was all just NAS related I moved my rather large 1PSW keychain (1.69GB) out of sight and created a new 1PSW file instead. This worked beautifully and allowed me to copy the new file (granted it was only 323kb) to the NAS without any problem !